Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2007 | 3:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Super Smash Bros
    Super Smash Bros Parodies and tributes to Nintendo's flagship fighting franchise!

Author Comments

BEFORE YOU EVEN ****THINK**** OF WRITING A REVIEW, READ THIS:

I'm getting pretty tired of responding to the comments, so let me clear some things up. I've been playing in international smash tournaments for about three years now. I don't claim to be a pro, or close, but in the very least I have a good understanding of the intricacies of this game.

I know what l-cancelling is, but I didn't find it necessary to ensure that all of my footage was integrated with it, because these aren't real matches. They are staged for the sake of footage.

These combos can be teched and DI'd out of. I know that. That doesn't mean the knee is any less effective or any bit of a 'noob move.' The point is that you juggle your opponent and knee them while they are in hitlag, therefore giving them no chance to respond.

I did not have to read the manual to figure out how to knee. It didn't not take me years to perfect. Please try to pick up on the humor and sarcasm, if only for a second.

If you feel the need to post about how good you are at this game and how easy you can beat me, please don't. I'm just going to be a dick and say it- I will beat you hands down. I don't care what you say. The people who trash-talk are the ones that suck the most.

oh, and also. Ganon can't do the knee.

Reviews


Sarge228Sarge228

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2008

Lulz'able,specially the morons complainin about it

It's funny how some of the people here are taking this too seriously. Not saying you weren't trying to be serious, but honestly, look at some of the other reviews. Just read some of them. Idiots I tell you.:\ Anywho, I found it pretty interesting, humorous too. 9/10. By the way, to the guy who was complaining to this as a "shitty tactic", It's in the game, the guy knew that, he used it. It's not a shitty tactic. It's something everyone should learn to do, mostly what I like to say: If it's in the game, use it. From Halo, to Counter-Strike, any type of competetive game like this, if there's some kind of move, or weapon in it, that will help you win, use it. What, did you expect the guy you were fighting to just stand there and keep hitting the A button? He did what was possible to get himself to the top and win, which he did.Try harder next time, and stop bitchin. Out.


People find this review helpful!

killeraptitudekilleraptitude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2007

lol

lol, this is how my friend has been kicking my ass in ssbm. damn u and ur knee!!!! lol.



SCWoodsonSCWoodson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

Very Nicely done

Very nice. Better than any instructional vid ive seen on newgrounds (since this is the only instructional vid i've seen on newgrounds). My friends and I are avid smash players, but none of us has ever know about the knee. Of course, we've done the normal move, but not with the electricity added or anything. We have never realized how good it was all along. I have one friend who i can almost NEVER beat in a straight match, but maybe this is the key. There are still a lot of advanced techniques that, even though we have tried out, like wavedashing, we can't master. Thanks a lot for the "The Knee" vid.



spike76spike76

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2007

Woah!

It's like, a spike, only better! I love it! Falcon is my favorite character besides Samus, and now it's contested.

The best part is how you jump off the edge toward certain death, just to knee your opponent in the face. Gold.



Redtiger999666Redtiger999666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2007

When his knee is up yo ass, you WON'T last!

Just a phrase me and my friends started using about a year ago, when we discovered unrivaled power of the knee.