Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2007 | 8:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 7, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

::ATTENTION!!:::

DO NOT vote poorly because of lag as the result of the detail I put into this.
There is a LAG FREE VIDEO version on youtube I encourage people to see (go to my website for details) if this version lags for them.

This animation and its second part have taken over a year and a half of FULL TIME work to complete. It's all a one man production so please vote accordingly, because in the end all that time in making this finale, has been utilized to make something as entertaining to you all as possible. ENJOY!!

Reviews


YK-BlazeYK-Blaze

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

not good as episode 4

this is nothing good like you presented on the trailer..
viewers watch the episode and than watch ep 4 somthing new?
the 4rth episode is so good that makes ep 5 look like a clock crew movie this ep containd to much brush tool that made the anim look wierd...hope part 2 will be better


People find this review helpful!

mmanktmmankt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

Impressive.

Really great work. You made a very big progress through this series from ugly part one to something as beautiful as this. Great face animation, especially of the evil wizard. He is a great character. The Paladin sometimes looks strange and acts like a fool but the whole flash is better than 96,9% of submissions on the web. Tremendous voice actors and nice music makes you forget about repetitive and, after all , quite stupid, basic hero-kind story. Only no "happy end" would make this better. Waiting for the 2nd part impatiently. Good luck.



EvilAnimatorEvilAnimator

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

Very Cool

I like the backgrounds and teh characters, they are wel drawn, but the animation can use a little more work. THe sound is to low and i couldnt tell what they were saying most of the time. Other than that, this was a good submission.



TheCriminalDuderTheCriminalDuder

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

Inspirational.

Your art/animation skills are amazing. You have true talent and by watching PALADIN Episode 1 all the way to this. It's clear you've been working hard and have improved over time. I can't see any problems with this. All of it was smooth, looked great, nice camera angels, and terrific voice acting. Congrats. I hope you get a series page very soon. I also want to thank you. By seeing how much you've improved over time I have new found determination on my flash movies. Your work is truly inspirering.



KingDavidKingDavid

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

Haha!

Nicely done bro, your greatest creation to date as far as I'm concerned. You showed good understanding of human anatomy but, your fbf was a little choppy, and you didn't restrain from the occasionally tween. I would have just ditched the shading and different layers and fbf-ed the whole thing, but I could tell using the models you set-up it was a challenge. Your lip syncing wasn't bad, but the brush size didn't match the rest of the brush size on your characters. It overall was a pretty good movie, and I enjoyed it.

Good work