Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2007 | 8:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 7, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

::ATTENTION!!:::

DO NOT vote poorly because of lag as the result of the detail I put into this.
There is a LAG FREE VIDEO version on youtube I encourage people to see (go to my website for details) if this version lags for them.

This animation and its second part have taken over a year and a half of FULL TIME work to complete. It's all a one man production so please vote accordingly, because in the end all that time in making this finale, has been utilized to make something as entertaining to you all as possible. ENJOY!!

Reviews


AznomalyAznomaly

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

Reference to a game?

Was the crow a reference to the PC adventure games The Longest Journey and/or its sequel, Dreamfall or are both the games and this flash movie drawing information from another source? Anyways, nice job on the movie. The story is easy to follow and the character movements are realistic plus the massive environments create an epic feel to the movie. The only problem I saw with the movie was that the strands of hair extending from their heads look like wriggling worms rather than hair being attached to their heads.



doomtriggerdoomtrigger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

that necromancer is bad ass

wow, that paladin must be pissed off. the necromancer kills his raven friend, then makes him fight the preist. can't wait till the next one



serioserio

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

Far Beyond Excellence, this is beautiful.

You had done a fantastic animation!, After all the hard work, you have done a great and complete story. It is powered with great animation style ( by this moment my favorite here in newgrounds) and eye candy sounds and lip synchronizations. The multi view angles were very realistic and the colors and overall ambiance is very A+ deserved. This should go straight to the first 10 because is a piece of art. Good luck in your future works and I will be fallowing your next animations which I know will be as great as this one. Keep it up!!! +PALADIN ROCKS!!!!+

Regards,
serio
+serio's incognit dreams+

* Let me tell you that the necromancer is my favorite character!!!!!*



Rational-DeliriumRational-Delirium

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

Good but the frame rate seemed a bit low

The story was very good, I haven't seen your other stuff but this one was pretty satisfying. At some parts the animation seemed a bit jumpy and if you want a good frame rate it should be at 20 or 30. The story and voice acting was excellent.



murphdogmurphdog

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

Its just BLahh

The other 4 were much better then this by a long shot if anything. if it took you a year and a half to make this i would have guessed it much better. It could use subtitles because the palidin is hard to hear.


Jazza responds:

thank you good sir

NOT

a very poorly informed review on a few counts. 1- its didnt take a year and a half to do this half, it took around 5 months. episode 5 part 2 (coming next week) took the rest of the time, and MOST people will see why it tooks so long, not you obviously, if you prefer the old crap i did, lol. oh, and 2- there are subtitles dumbass. open your eyes theres a sign pointing them out in the loader, and a bottom bar which clearly says "subtitles: on / off"

franky YOUR opinions are worth nothing to me :D