Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 6, 2007 | 8:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 7, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

::ATTENTION!!:::

DO NOT vote poorly because of lag as the result of the detail I put into this.
There is a LAG FREE VIDEO version on youtube I encourage people to see (go to my website for details) if this version lags for them.

This animation and its second part have taken over a year and a half of FULL TIME work to complete. It's all a one man production so please vote accordingly, because in the end all that time in making this finale, has been utilized to make something as entertaining to you all as possible. ENJOY!!

Reviews


MTCronkyMTCronky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2007

Waiting For Part 2!

I watched the Series from #1 till now, and they just keep getting better and better graphic wise.

You got good lip Syncing!

And the story is pretty good, not going to say I've seen the same "Bad guy, ooo god guy gives someone powers to kill him" Kinda story before. But you are making it all your own.

Again, Waiting for the part 2!

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

HotsumotaHotsumota

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2007

seen this before...

well lad, sorry but i just gave it an 8 couse of the hard work and good graphs, but really u coulda made some extra effort with the story... i enjoyed it a bit i guess...



NagnetoNagneto

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2007

Pay no heed to the last person.

A well though out epic story, of course where there's great art like this there will invetably be that one critic that trys to downsize your work. Pay them no mind for they only WISH they had the talent to pull off what you have created.

Your series is still a internet sucess, and deserves better treatment. Well done. Can't wait to see the end.



lightxdarklightxdark

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2007

Paladin 1-5

Cons: Not to sound like an ass or anything but I don't like this flash series at all. Couple of reasons, I believe the whole "paladin" idea in the first place was a no-no. I don't see originality in the plot at all. Sword of Ancients? Seemed like the "Master Sword" from Zelda. The boy who was saved by a man and then turned into the hero that saves all? Too many movies was done exactly like that. The god of "Strength" vs the god of the "Undead". I liked that one, reminds me of the story God vs Lucifer. Sorry to say but everything in this was hardly original. A couple of things got to me too, when he died he suddenly got armor(/shrug what?), his cape magically becomes wings(and it can turn back into a cape!), Auron! Son of light~! Fulfill your destiny!(hehe! Okay!).

The story in-itself was also not too original. A god was watching over the land, oh wait! Another god wants to take over! Sh*t!

Pros: Alright, for the pros, you can animate, you know how to do flash as a one man production team. You can do it well, I can tell by your shadings, and the graphics seem to flow good. (I like that!) You also know which songs to choose in different scenarios so that's good.

-The Villain was well done. Thumbs up for him.

Uhm, just some constructive criticism keep up the good work. And when your doing a new series send me a link. I kind of want to see your work with an actual storyline.



FrallonFrallon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2007

VERY VERY KOOL SERIES!

I watched the whole thing, a lil short i think to already be coming on DVD unless it like goes up 30 min.s or something. But the strangest thing went into my head when i watched you flash. For somereason it reminds me of the Belgariad, i dont know why, maybe you read it or something. That or the Melloreon, but anyway, Great Flash!