Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
Flashbros@gmail.com

Reviews


FPSRussia-DmtriFPSRussia-Dmtri

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2011

WTF!!!

I got the Uncle Only one Suspect and Idont know how to arrest/accuse him of it!



Draco1976Draco1976

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2009

Hmmm...

Didn't like it very much
1) was easy to tell who the suspect was from very early on
2) the annoying voices (only found out half way day u cud turn off!!)
3) u had to click 2 times when someone was talking..ie text writing too slow!!

I suppose fair play for the effort, but its just that i've played a lot better games



grevantimegrevantime

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

What looked like a promising game for its genre turned into a major bust. This was the second time that I attempted the game and was again thwarted by a glitch/bug. This time it was the garbage container/bin, where the game essentially froze up. I have seen other comments on the bin, so its not just me.



AzzaCakeAzzaCake

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 9, 2007

not the best detective game

i got sick of the same old grunting and laughing it made me quit the first time and its rather short maybe next time make a game with voices and a longer story



Black000Black000

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

What do u get when u have resources and no ideas?

You get ''Detective Grimoire''.
Lets take a look. So you have resources, pre-earned fame, knowledge and all the time in the world and what you come up with is a soundless, styleless, idealess and humorless ''detective game''.
Wow.

The alfa and omega of what disgusted me most was the sound. I am not gonna waste a word on that, whoever played the game knows what i'm talking about.
But that's okay, i can always turn the volume down.

On the other hand, if i wanted to keep playing and enjoying i was supposed to turn off the monitor too, which would probably make the gameplay harder (not a bad idea) because your game had less style than i do when i'm dancing.

Good job with the interactivity, though. It was so much fun having to guess whether character stopping talking at the end of each sentence meant he was actually done talking or whether he would continue after couple of seconds. It went well with the ''umgh'', ''khm'' and ''haHA!'' sounds too they created with each new line.

I'll just stop right there and skip to the summary.
Everything, from interactivity, sound, style, violence and humor to graphics, EVERYTHING was on a level of a seven-year-old. It was a shame to waste six months of your life on a product like that.
However, by ratings you get it is obvious that most of your fans are on that level so i'll just suppose you wanted to please the audience.
Keep up the good work.

I'll be waiting for my ''Delete Notification'' message.