Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
[email protected]

Reviews


Gameslover1987Gameslover1987

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

good game

yeah i enjoyed this game, after the first couple of clues and things i thought it was guna be the boss...bt after another couple it was easy to tell who it was goin to be. good plot and storyline tho and graphics...the voices got reli wierd and annoying, overall good game should release more games like this....they pass the time well



CylibusCylibus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Nice game

When it comes to these detective or criminal investigation type games, I always wonder how they're going to make it so that the answer isn't just given away to you, yet somehow, you've managed it. Very good job, and I loved the part at the end where you got to put it together. 9/10


People find this review helpful!

OtHo-MeGaZOtHo-MeGaZ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

reaLLy nice!

reaLLy Liked the fact that you couLd confront the suspects with the evidences!
and when you review the whoLe crime sequence is just awesome! = P


People find this review helpful!

SmileyThePsychoSmileyThePsycho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2007

entertaining, yes quite

its harder for me to review this with the new system but it went somthing like this
graphics-pleasing to the eye, id mess around with the ending where you explain why you think someones guilty, and maby add some cut scenes

sound-not bad but think about adding some erie music, everyone likes erie music when doing a puzzle, and some more sound effects

interactivity- you have a good system, but maby make it harder to find clues, also i found it annoying that the pages reset in the book with the to do list

story-good, but i would have liked to have arrested the crook myself or atleast see him arrested, and i realize you must have put a lot of work into this but i know im not the only one who found this easy, thouge maby ive just been playing to much submission or is it machine? and maby add a randomization of who was the killer, harder buteveryone would appreciate it and when i say randomization oviously i mean 1 or 2 more ways the game could be played out

overall- 9 great work (claps) i think you've distinguished yourself amoung the masses



WonLoveWonLove

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

\m/-_-\m/

really fun but kind of long.. and somewhat hard