Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
Flashbros@gmail.com

Reviews


hocuspocus88hocuspocus88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2007

What a game!!

An amazing game. It makes you use your brain while having fun along the way. It's not very hard, but might take a good hour or so. Fantastilicious!



LittieDudeLittieDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

GREAL GAME~

Extreme trill!I like i.A lot



NothingtonNothington

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2007

Awsome game

This game is alot of fun. The art is really great in this game. You have to think to beat this game and it was really fun. I hope that you guys make more game like this.



Supman05Supman05

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

The only Phoenix Wright-esque game I've seen on NG

This game was pretty entertaining, the only suggestion I have is to make the eye-to-eye interrogation thing a little harder. The lies were not only really obvious(for the most part), but the flashing light would give it away.

I looked through the Making Of section and wasn't suprised to see Gumshoe mentioned. It was also understandable why the game took five months to make. I got a little chuckle out of the DS Package.

All in all, a good game. Hope to see a sequal.


People find this review helpful!

Neo-KennedyNeo-Kennedy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

Very Superb Game.

Graphics: 10/10
The Graphics here were incredibly smooth and well drawn, and the animation was very well drawn and projected. Thet Background was a little shoddy, but it was enough to get a good score from me.

Style: 10/10
The style and flow of the game appeared well thought out and incredibly well done. I liked being a detective in a game, and there should be more games like this on Newgrounds. I also liked how you ventured away from your videogame parodies, but still kept that same humor.

Sound: 8/10
The sound got a little annoying, especially with everyones grunts and coughs. Having them talk would have been annoying too, so good call on that. The music fit the mood of the game, and heightened the suspense.

Violence: 8/10
The violence was little, and clean which I liked. No cuss words, or innapropriate nudity, which helped this score too. I liked the clean-ness you kept even though it was sorrounding a murder investigation.

Interactivity: 10/10
I had to give you a 10 for this, just because this game was incredibly entertaining and fun. Your average point and click game, with no preloader game(which would have been unneccesary), and a very nice clue and movement system.

Humor: 7/10
The "hat" joke was very funny. The credits made me laugh too. I liked how you kept a serious game, and made it funny at the same time.

Overall: 9/10
The verdict: This game is definetly a must play for anyone who enjoys a point and click mystery game. The sounds get a little annoying and the humor is funny at first but becomes somewhat stale. All in all, great game and I hope to see a sequel.

The Good: The Menu's, the Music, the Interactivity, a Save option.

The Bad: No Option to mute the music or sounds, Kind of short, and the game wasn't too much of a challenge.


People find this review helpful!