Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
Flashbros@gmail.com

Reviews


icyaaron72588icyaaron72588

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Masterful

Wonderfully put together. Grimoire's demeanor throughout the game, which stylishly shied away from being too badass, was what made it, I think. The music at the end, when answering the motives for the murder, coupled with the "Um..." images of the silhouette for each "Got it" created a very cool effect, too. My only problem was when I found out the murderer, I had to talk about something I already did with an innocent suspect, but that was it. The hard work you two put into this really shows. This is nothing short of a masterpiece.

~A



B0ttinat0rB0ttinat0r

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Awesome

You guys never cease to amaze me, I didn't even realise you were working on something completely different and my god it was good.

Everything was just amazing. I did guess who it was a while before the end but that didn't even matter I still wanted to finish it just to prove myself right :).

I read your making of thing as well, and about the DS game, that would just be pure perfection.

Keep it going guys and please please please make another one! (How about 3 like Decline ^^)



megamanexe2006megamanexe2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

whos that girl?

Excellent game, but whats with that girl? she never gets mentioned at the end!



ZeroWarriorZeroWarrior

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Amazing game!

Great job on the entire thing! Kept me going for around a good hour before I finally finished the game. The whole thing was so well set up. The errie music at times, the way the suspects acted, the little mini game to get the truth, the graphics and the fun style of it really made this game a winner. Honestly, I'd love to see a sequel for the detective!



assassinnnassassinnn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

wow, sweet

i suspected the little girl at first, but then around the end when the pieces started fitting together i suspected the old man. It was a great game. got me caught up in the suspense. that was the first time i`ve ever read anything in a game before! real nice. you should make another. cuz this game was awsome!!! :)