Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
Flashbros@gmail.com

Reviews


DarkTrigunzDarkTrigunz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Really, this is something I would expect from SFB

Great job on this guys...

I saw the whole making of the thing and I was quite impressed...

Graphics- Very nice "Run Down"features, I loved how you used lighting to emphasis on different things.

Style- I've always been a fan of "Point and Click" mystery games. I LOVED how you could question the suspects using eye contact and the clues, it adds a whole new level of play.

Sound- I liked the different tracks of music. I mainly liked it because it didn't stand out too much.

Violence- Didn't SEE much, but there was a murder..

Interactivity- Like I said, questioning and eye cntact add a whole new level of play.

Humor- Quite a few funny parts... "So.. you're a detective eh? Where's your hat!?!"

Overall- Its a very very good game. Makes ya think. Very nice lighting and graphics. A great job guys, two thumbs up!

-Darktrigunz
AKA
L33t Mnky



waz1990waz1990

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Eh...

Actually guys...-shrugs- I didnt find this THAT enjoyable...the random grunts really turned me off to it. I found it a lot like Phoenix Wright and dont get me wrong I LOVE THAT GAME but, idk I can pull myself to play this unless you somehow got rid of the grunting noices...Other than that it was pretty cool...Keep up the good work (Without the grunts XD)

Your Fan
Waz1990



mortal101mortal101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Perfect ten!

Way to go! It was really fun, I just got so addicted to it that I just kind of well... beat it in one setting. I don't normally do this for any type of game, good job. It reminded me of the Detective Club II game on the super famicom. In fact it reminded me a lot of those type of japan adventure games. I love them! And I loved this! :Thumbs up: :way up!:



Sakuya-HimuraSakuya-Himura

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

This is brilliant!

This is, perhaps, the most entertaining detective-type game I have ever played! You guys really did a superb job creating this!

Graphics: Okay, not exactly state of the art, but the animation was smooth and the style fit the scenario very well. Not the best, but definitely not the worst.
Style: As I said before, the style fit the scenario well.
Sound: A perfect mix of suspenseful tunes!
Violence: Well, we didn't really see anything happen, but there was a bloody murder!
Interactivity: I like how you could interact with nearly everything.
Humor: There was also a bit of humor placed appropriately. I nearly died laughing when... ah, never mind. I won't spoil it for people who haven't played it yet.

So, overall, this is gaming gold. A shining star among flash games.
I can't wait for the sequel! (You ARE making a sequel, right? *looks hopeful*)

-Sakuya Himura



WisdomVsLogicWisdomVsLogic

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

one slight flaw

for one of the questions in the end:
"Why did (perpetrator) tie the torn cloth around the murder weapon?"

i've come to realize the correct answer was "to frame Charles", but i believe it would make better sense if the correct answer was "to frame ricky", come on... a mind of a man such as Pete shouldnt be that of a child. Pete wouldve known the conflict between charles and ricky, and wanted to frame ricky by planting charles to the murder.

just a thought