Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
Flashbros@gmail.com

Reviews


4citi4citi

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

great

If you have time and like mystery this is the game for you. Easy to play and keeps you thinking.



Saxman19Saxman19

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

nice game.

I liked it, I wouldn't have commented it except to shut the previous reviewer up.



wyattrwyattr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

I didnt expect that!

I didnt expect the old man to have done it!

Very nice game indeed!



XepherBeatMXepherBeatM

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

I Love Mysteries!

Playing this at night really helps get a very creepy effect going. Especially when there's nobody around and you just feel like someone's going to kill you.

*POSSIBLE SPOILERS*

GRAPHICS: You always have good graphics that set just the right mood. (9/10)

STYLE: Like Pheonix Wright, which is a good system to use. (10/10)

SOUND: The music can be creepy, (which like I said, is VERY spooky at a scene where there is nobody around) but can also set a spooky fairground theme. Although to voices can get annoying, you can turn them off. I thought they set the mood a little better. (9/10)

VIOLENCE: It's a murder. It's violent, but the violence is over and you just see the aftermath. That plenty enough for me, especially when I saw the murder weapon. THAT spooked me. (8/10)

INTERACTIVITY: I loved the Eye Contact Interrogations! Those were clever, but a little easy. Maybe you would have to do it several times before they cracked and told the truth. Also, I loved having to recap the whole murder at the end. (10/10)

HUMOR: Your stuff is funny in its own way. You added just enough funny dialogue to keep the game from becoming just a grisly murder game. (10/10)

OVERALL: While some of it was too easy, and other things had me stumped for a bit, it was a good game. Really had me going for a while, WANTING to bring the person to justice. If there's a sequal, just tweak a few things. Make the ECI's a bit harder, and mybe make the mystery larger. I don't know. It's your game. (10/10)

(BTW, what was up with that little girl? She was really really creepy. Maybe you should've wrapped up her role a bit. It was just odd to make her disappear halfway into the game.

GREAT GAME ANYWAYS!


People find this review helpful!

guitarwolfguitarwolf

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

Great!

It's really good and all, I like point and click detective games, kind of like phoenix wright, but the throat clearing can get slightly irratating...