Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
[email protected]

Reviews


Warl0rdzWarl0rdz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2007

Love it!!!!!!!!!

whoa!the game is so great ad the mysteries were well!! PS THE suspect is the mechanic with the white mustache!!!!!OMG!



EgnaifurEgnaifur

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2007

Nice one !

There's a lot of choices, nice graphics, the little "Eye of the Detective" if I can say, make another one with Detective Grimoire I think he'll be soon popular as Salad Finger, if u continue your good job.



SainthSainth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2007

Meh

Kept me entertained rather well, but not necessarily my type of thing. A for effort though.



AzzaCakeAzzaCake

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 9, 2007

not the best detective game

i got sick of the same old grunting and laughing it made me quit the first time and its rather short maybe next time make a game with voices and a longer story



XybawaiveXybawaive

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 8, 2007

Not too shabby!

I thouroughly enjoyed this game. And I strongly suggest a sequel!
However, just a couple downsides.

1. The grunts and laughs get rather irritating. It would've been better if done like the dialogue in Lunar Knights, where they would either make grunts or laughs, or say the first sentence of a string of dialogue. After the first time they talk to you on a subject, they no longer make noises.

2. It was too short. I understand how long it takes to make stuff liek this, with the programming and stuff, and the filesize... So y'know, that aint' as important.

3. There were times when I thought "Why are they stamped as innocent? They haven't said anything that would prove otherwise." Maybe it's jsut hunch based, too? I dunno.

4. it would've been good to have seen the victim's face on his profile.

Otherwise, great job!


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Hey, thanks for the review.

Saying this game is "too short" is, actually, a compliment.

Is it shorter than most of the Flash games on this site? No, its not.

Is it shorter than console/handheld games of similar nature? Yes, it is.

-Dim