Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 2:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 6, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

BRAND NEW DETECTIVE GRIMOIRE NOW IN DEVELOPMENT! GO CHECK IT OUT:
http://www.facebook.com/D etectiveGrimoire
www.DetectiveGrimoire.com

A whole host of characters, detailed locations and a fiendish mystery to solve. Can you piece together the clues and discover the truth?

-Dim & Tom
www.SuperFlashBros.net
Flashbros@gmail.com

Reviews


ThymeCypherThymeCypher

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2007

Excellent.

I dare Dim and Tom to NOT impress us!


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view /398981


FraggleChyckFraggleChyck

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2007

Fantastic

Who doesn't like slightly creepy games centered around carnivals? lol The only thing that I think could be altered is the constant sound effects the characters make when they are "talking". Maybe I am weird but it started grating on my nerves after awhile. But other than that the game is fantastic, it has a real plot with developed characters, and is entertaining. Can't ask for much more than that.



rickey14rickey14

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2007

Best Mystery Game Ever!!!

Besides the the cool music and how it blends in to the game it has everything a Mystery game needs especially the plot, clues, characters and how they become innosent, and before you can tell if the last suspect really is the murderer you have to answer the questions that follow the story line!!!

To me I thought it was really the clown, Lol.


People find this review helpful!

vampyerbavampyerba

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2007

So much fun!

Thanks for making this game, had a blast playing it!



IkdusIkdus

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 22, 2007

8/10 One of the best.

--------------
Pro's
--------------

- The artwork was very good, overall. Especially the director was nicely drawn
- It had a good length for a Flash game, and that caused me to get more into the story.
- Point and click is a semi-forgotten genre that can give us some awesome adventures. This is a good example of it.
- There was a big variety of clues
- The rivalry between Charles and Ricky wasvery alive. The drawing in the toilet finished it.

--------------
Cons
--------------

- The whole 'Fair murder' idea was copied from Phoenix Wright
- The story was too linear. When you've met everyone one time you've almost finished the game already.

--------------
Overall
--------------

I really like detective and point and click games, and this was a good example of it. Next to Jack French, this is one of the few quality detectives on the internet. The artwork was good, and the few poses were good enough to explain the feelings of the characters. I hope to see a Seequel soon.


People find this review helpful!
The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Hey, thanks for the review.

This game is inspired mostly by Phoenix Wright, yes, but when making it I had not played through Justice for All, and so I didn't know about the circus case. I think they're very different.

The whole "creepy fairground murder" thing is a cliche, and I wanted to use it with that in mind.

-Dim