Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 9:56 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 11, 2007
  • Daily Feature July 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dad's back.

("The How" is a remix of "Galloping Comedians" by Dmitri Borisovich Kabalevsky 1904-1987)

Reviews


KastovKastov

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

You know...

...I've never understood what people like about your Dad flashes. They just use slapstick that anyone could think of in about two minutes. I didn't laugh once. Do more stuff like Walk-Smash-Walk, which is fun and unique, unlike this tedious crap.



AdamRiceAdamRice

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

I didn't think it was that good.

It didn't seem like it flowed as well or had the same feeling of the first. I don't know how to explain it, but it just felt empty somehow. It did nothing to excite me.

And it was pretty lame how you set up a "to be continued" on a two minute flash animation. Especially since there was clearly no hurry to get this done. It's been two and a half years, I'm sure you could have devoted another month or two to making this movie more complete. Dad is not a concept that I expect to have a deep and drawn out story line. It should be something that is complete and fun to watch. When it's done it's done, not continued two years later.

I didn't think the background music was particularly fitting to the mood that was being expressed. I would actually recommend changing the music to something that is a bit more high energy or charged to compliment Dad's out of control behavior.

Maybe it's just me and my interests have grown past flash movies, I don't find many that entertaining these days. Or maybe you'll just receive a bunch of unrealistically high reviews in fan response to your previous success. Whatever, I hope my review was somewhat helpful.

Overall I was disappointed, sorry.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

servomooreservomoore

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2007

I don't care how popular it is

It's a lame, one note flash that hurts my eyes just to look at it.

Here is my attempt at constructive criticism: the joke shouldn't be that he just is destroying everything, because that gets old after ten seconds. The joke should be how people react to it. Everyone reacts pretty much the same way here: stunned disbelief. How bout mixing it up by, for example, having another guy trying to fix things, but doing a weak job. Or having an accountant or someone engage him in a fight where they use office equipment. Okay, my ideas are shit, I admit, but you know what I mean, and I've only had thirty seconds to think about them.

That's my review, take it or leave it.



Spaniel78CPSpaniel78CP

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

...

umm... i might had to say is... good.



shandorshandor

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2007

Should have never done the sequel

Dad's home is a masterpiece, this one is just much worse, sorry to discourage you man, i believe you can try to do something different.
keep on the work