Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 9:56 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 11, 2007
  • Daily Feature July 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dad's back.

("The How" is a remix of "Galloping Comedians" by Dmitri Borisovich Kabalevsky 1904-1987)

Reviews


AdamRiceAdamRice

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

I didn't think it was that good.

It didn't seem like it flowed as well or had the same feeling of the first. I don't know how to explain it, but it just felt empty somehow. It did nothing to excite me.

And it was pretty lame how you set up a "to be continued" on a two minute flash animation. Especially since there was clearly no hurry to get this done. It's been two and a half years, I'm sure you could have devoted another month or two to making this movie more complete. Dad is not a concept that I expect to have a deep and drawn out story line. It should be something that is complete and fun to watch. When it's done it's done, not continued two years later.

I didn't think the background music was particularly fitting to the mood that was being expressed. I would actually recommend changing the music to something that is a bit more high energy or charged to compliment Dad's out of control behavior.

Maybe it's just me and my interests have grown past flash movies, I don't find many that entertaining these days. Or maybe you'll just receive a bunch of unrealistically high reviews in fan response to your previous success. Whatever, I hope my review was somewhat helpful.

Overall I was disappointed, sorry.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

ADHD1134ADHD1134

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

It was wicked.

The non-stop action was breathtaking. Very very good. Also it was hilarious how his hair always catches on fire.



DyhaltoDyhalto

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

AWESOME

Dad's Home has been bookmarked in my newgrounds bookmark directory ever since I first saw it when it was on the Front Page.
To see this now, almost THREE YEARS later, is like... umm... Terminator 2 to The Terminator :p

Glad to see another one :D



YoinKYoinK

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

This was great!

I really liked this movie from the start to finish. You put together a simple style of character and ran with it. Very nice perspective. Sound fx's were amazing. Some very good frame by frame animating. Very well done work! I loved how he typed really fast on the computer after bursting through the office hallway.



weeweepoopooweeweepoopoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

lol

this was awsome!!! i really thought he would have been fired