Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 9:56 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 11, 2007
  • Daily Feature July 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dad's back.

("The How" is a remix of "Galloping Comedians" by Dmitri Borisovich Kabalevsky 1904-1987)

Reviews


rfaile313rfaile313

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Sakupen, your still the man

Hey man your animation style has gotten even better than the excellence it was already even before you made this.

Dad's home is and will always be a classic, this was kind of enjoyable but I didn't really like the music and Nothing can compete with Dad's Home.

On a brighter note, your animation is fucking amazing and you're still the man, don't ever stop flash developing!



AdamRiceAdamRice

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

I didn't think it was that good.

It didn't seem like it flowed as well or had the same feeling of the first. I don't know how to explain it, but it just felt empty somehow. It did nothing to excite me.

And it was pretty lame how you set up a "to be continued" on a two minute flash animation. Especially since there was clearly no hurry to get this done. It's been two and a half years, I'm sure you could have devoted another month or two to making this movie more complete. Dad is not a concept that I expect to have a deep and drawn out story line. It should be something that is complete and fun to watch. When it's done it's done, not continued two years later.

I didn't think the background music was particularly fitting to the mood that was being expressed. I would actually recommend changing the music to something that is a bit more high energy or charged to compliment Dad's out of control behavior.

Maybe it's just me and my interests have grown past flash movies, I don't find many that entertaining these days. Or maybe you'll just receive a bunch of unrealistically high reviews in fan response to your previous success. Whatever, I hope my review was somewhat helpful.

Overall I was disappointed, sorry.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

ADHD1134ADHD1134

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

It was wicked.

The non-stop action was breathtaking. Very very good. Also it was hilarious how his hair always catches on fire.



DyhaltoDyhalto

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

AWESOME

Dad's Home has been bookmarked in my newgrounds bookmark directory ever since I first saw it when it was on the Front Page.
To see this now, almost THREE YEARS later, is like... umm... Terminator 2 to The Terminator :p

Glad to see another one :D



YoinKYoinK

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

This was great!

I really liked this movie from the start to finish. You put together a simple style of character and ran with it. Very nice perspective. Sound fx's were amazing. Some very good frame by frame animating. Very well done work! I loved how he typed really fast on the computer after bursting through the office hallway.