Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2007 | 9:56 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 11, 2007
  • Daily Feature July 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dad's back.

("The How" is a remix of "Galloping Comedians" by Dmitri Borisovich Kabalevsky 1904-1987)

Reviews


AlwaysAtOddsAlwaysAtOdds

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Cinematic with great camera angles.

Sakupen you're really becoming skilled. This is leaps and bounds beyond the original in both depth and animating skill. You obviously storyboarded this, choosing hilarious camera angles to really accentuate mood and humor.

This is crazy. You better be doing professional work, and if not get on that. If I have to sit through another Michael Bay bomb like Transformers I'm coming to your house and throwing you over the fence at Pixar.

And on another note I really appreciated your attention to detail, especially in the ending credits. Most people don't even bother but yours were a pleasure to watch. This is really great man. Congratulations.


People find this review helpful!

Abazaba23Abazaba23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Great!

I saw it while it was still on the new submissions list. I gave a five for the main menu.



BerderBerder

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

You win!

What a great continuation of the saga! Funny thing though, I always imagined "Dad's Home" as being how Dad unwinds after a boring day at work. A "Wheee, I'm home and not at work!" kind of deal, where work is boring and he acts normal there. But I guess there are other ways to look at it.



r0otsr0ots

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

loved it so much

I love your work, Dad's home was one of my favorite flash in newgrounds. When I make my friend discover Ng, i making them watch your work each time, and a new dad's story is for me a real evenement :D

giving you a All ten, because i'am in love :p



Noodleboy111Noodleboy111

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Good...

It seemed the first one was much longer. In this one, he's moving faster and with much more explosions, much like a movie. It lacks the build-up it had in the first one. Quite well animated, though, and I still love Dad's zany antics, so I would give it an 8/10.