Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


MasterFoxMasterFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2007

incredible

your series is without a doubt my favorite on newgrounds, with the madness series behind it. I've never seen better sprite animation in my searches across the internet, and the plot and comedy you implement is just as great, I hope you continue the series for as long as it takes to include everything in this intro because by then it will be a legendary event, perhaps with it's own newgrounds day and other endorsements, you do an excellent job! keep up the fantastic work! ^.^



TylerdxTylerdx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2007

Very cool intro for the Super Mario Bro Z series

I find this very interesting, because of your skills and sprites that are mixed into the great intro. The graphic is a 10 because of high use of sprite and alway kept making new effects. Style is very open to all different style what many people prefer in. Sound is a 10, because the quality is pretty high. Violence is a 6 for bring a sense of great coming battle. That's pretty much it. Keep it up!



TheGautham911111TheGautham911111

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2009

Wonderfull but...

All your animations are wonderful but some one is trying to copy and continue you animations in a bad way.He has the exact name as you in his profile and exact animations but worse.He is trying to ruin you so you better watch out.He also made a fake SMBZ ep.8 with dumb sprite battles.He is trying to ruin you.I love your animations but not the imposters.Oh,the intro was cool as all your animations.I am also a great fan of yours.


People find this review helpful!

evilfrost6evilfrost6

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

????

cooooooollll!!!!!! but the song is a little.......weird............but anyway it was coooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllliiiiiiiii iiooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!! lol its coolio!!!


People find this review helpful!

deathreperdeathreper

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2007

mario and sonic?

thats awesome! you sould make # 7,8,9 and 10! you rock can u post how to make a cartoon to every member or some thing?