Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


CroncCronc

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2007

WOW

you know it was movies like this that inspired me to try and make flash movies!Great work though, it looks like the final episode is going to be EPIC. I was thinking though are the seven mushrooms that you see when the episode's title is shown ever going to be involved? Will they grant wishes like in the dbz tv series?



GronicGronic

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

Awesome

I love your series! Keep up the good work man!



centchucentchu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

It is I... CENTCHU!Explainer of all things simple.

DARKNOOB. The reason there is a lack of story is simple. INTRO!!!!!
There is no story for it is an intro to the series. Do not anger the author of this flash. P.S. THIS FLASH ROCKS!!!!!!



LoosieGoosieLoosieGoosie

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

creative

an awesome combination of franchises!!!


People find this review helpful!

KirimaddKirimadd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2007

Good but...

I ain't saying that it ain't anything BUT good, that's won hands down... but just a question: In the beginning you have fully detailed poses of Mario, Luigi, Sonic, and Shadow... yet you have Yoshi throughout a good portion, even towards the end on the fight towards Mecha-Sonic... but no coloured 'detailed' version of him in the beginning. Just curious as to if this was done on purpose or not... ^^;