Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


HourglassStudiosHourglassStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

WOW

Once again, you succeed to impress me. But I've got a question: how did you create the 3-D effects? Maya?


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

Actually, I used Swift 3D, but i'm still practicing with it.


Super-Sonic-67Super-Sonic-67

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

OH my freaking GOD

I have goose-bumps that was so awesome.... In fact... I'm gonna go watch it a few more times!


People find this review helpful!

SaintAnonymousSaintAnonymous

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

That was...

AMAZING. Alvin, Screw what i said in my review of smbZ 5. this is awsome. i never new about wart, eggman, or the stars from paper mario (i think) were involved. Although, not really a fan of japanese music but i guess it goes with the series! awsome job, keep up the awsome work, and cant wait till the next episode!


People find this review helpful!

SeamonkySeamonky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

This intro was awesome. :D

I loved how you made this flash feel like a japanese anime with the japanese music. It's interesting to see some of the new good and bad guys as well. I kinda think that this intro spoiled the good stuff because you got the 7 stars from paper mario and they help the good guys out inorder to defeat Super Metal Sonic. Other then that, this intro had a lot of good stuff to it. Overall, this flash was awesome and I enjoyed watching this! Awesome Work Alvin-Earthworm! :D

-$3@M0#KY



OnishadowOnishadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

That was awesome!

Nice job Alvin!!!!!
Paper Mario FTW!!!!!!
Nice job making the intro.


People find this review helpful!