Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


EvilAnimatorEvilAnimator

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

REal cool

I liked the beginning, where the mario bros z text came from and angle then went to 2d, it was a nice efect and made the thing look pro. And of coarse the rest was awsome, i just cant wait for the next episode, i love this series.



darklordkirbydarklordkirby

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

win

this sir is made of win.



ManaKnightDJManaKnightDJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Like TTA?

First, I must say this is great. Also, on your deviant, you plugged TTA, and now u r using the second season's TTA theme. Is that just a covincidence? Or are u just helping out, hoping people will ask about the song? Well whatever, awsome intro.



rfaile313rfaile313

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Awesome

Just like the rest of your series.

The animation owns, the sound is sweet, the storyline is cool.

Your the man dude.



HourglassStudiosHourglassStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

WOW

Once again, you succeed to impress me. But I've got a question: how did you create the 3-D effects? Maya?


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

Actually, I used Swift 3D, but i'm still practicing with it.