Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


MitdylanMitdylan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Alvin, that was awsome.

That was Amazing Alvin.
I am looking forward to episode 7.
good job.



DevourerJayDevourerJay

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

I think i creamed my pants...

that was awesome! very nice graphics, you are undeniably the master of sprites... still no raccoon mario :''(
i cant wait for the next episode! is it going to be like 6 more months?



ZirbZirb

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

It was awesome!

this would be an awesome opener for the rest of the series! All hail the master of sprite movies!



AlexJSAlexJS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

5/5

The Star Spirits? Wart? Eggman? This is gonna be a loooong series. You'll have my support every step of the way. Their Super forms were awesome.

Can't wait for 7.



The-Kitty-KrewThe-Kitty-Krew

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

I didn't really like this flash.

I don't like sprite movies very much. Nothing personal, but they just don't appeal to me.

Things to improve on:

If you're still resolved to use sprites, get sprites that are of higher definition. The flashe loses its appeal when its main character consists of only 8 pixels.