Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


megamanzerozx4megamanzerozx4

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

awesome flash movie!!!!!!

Hello Alvin-Earthworm I loved all your flash movies perfect graphics for the best Super bros Z ep. I've ever saw.I think i voted 5 on all the flashes you made!!

Please private message me!!!!!!



Kamui-kazeKamui-kaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

3-D :D

I'll ignore the cathegories "violence" and "interactivity" because its an intro, not an episode.

I liked the 3-D "SuperMarioBrosZ" at the beginning :D
And Mario goes "gold" finally and even yoshie :D (though some people might say you should stick with the cape-superform) The intro even shows the personalities of some charakters. There is one thing though, I wouldn't have picked that opening song, what doesn't mean it does not fit. :P but overall the quality is alvin-like, like ever :D


People find this review helpful!
Alvin-Earthworm responds:

The cape is okay, but it's not what i'd consider a "Super form".
I wanted to create a proper super form for the Mario bros in SMBZ, which integrates the speed and flying cababilities of the cape, the fire powers of the fire flower and the invulnerability of the Star. (Although against other Supers, he'd still get hurt).


MitdylanMitdylan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Alvin, that was awsome.

That was Amazing Alvin.
I am looking forward to episode 7.
good job.



DevourerJayDevourerJay

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

I think i creamed my pants...

that was awesome! very nice graphics, you are undeniably the master of sprites... still no raccoon mario :''(
i cant wait for the next episode! is it going to be like 6 more months?



ZirbZirb

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

It was awesome!

this would be an awesome opener for the rest of the series! All hail the master of sprite movies!