Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


thepunisher1295thepunisher1295

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

oh my god

so cool



bombkirby1bombkirby1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Niiiiiiiiice

Nice intro and I like the song.



MasterKryptoniteMasterKryptonite

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

cool...

Id've never have actually been able to actually think of crossing mario, sonic, and DBZ, but u really pulled it of nice work



ThirdRainThirdRain

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

This is getting insane...

You officially have yourself a full-fledged intro! This is fucking awesome.

I know I sound all fanboyish at this point, but man, you're work is inspiring. I'm not a huge fan of sprite movies, but your series has always truck a chord with me. Every single episode is so well crafted in both style and story; and you always manage to outdo yourself every time. It's mind blowing.

You seriously, seriously, SERIOUSLY need to consider taking this up to the next level and have these episodes produced as actual AVI movies instead of flash. I'm talking full voiceovers and a hardcore sound effects track to compliment it all. You pop up Youtube (or some other video distribution), sit back, and enjoy a helluva ride comparable to anything on TV today.

I know, I know... "That's not the style of SMBZ". But I think if there's one sprite series that can "go there", it's this one. SMBZ just seems so legitimate and genuine. Was it a just a fun idea at first? Maybe. But I look forward to every single episode as I do an episode of Bleach or Naruto.

This is just me rambling. But I do hope you consider at some point to go back and compile the series into a video format of some kind. Something I can boot into a DVD player, call over some friends, and warn them about the impending awesomeness that's about to ensue.

Thank you for your hard work. It does inspire the rest of us to get off of our asses and do something creative.



TheUltimateSaiyanTheUltimateSaiyan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

To the Dude or Dudet who made it: AWESOME!!!

That was awesome!!! and only an intro to boot... I have seen all the episodes and I can't wait for this one to come out!!! Keep up the great work!!