Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


ScorienScorien

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2009

Amazing!!

I love the music, and the game!
Keep up the good work!



EponatrekkaEponatrekka

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2009

this is great!

i really like this!really good job, the only thing i find unexpected was the last song was easier then the 2nd to last song. it all was still good! ^_^



AstralTKAstralTK

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Awesome job

It takes some concentration to pull it off but great job on this guy =3 10/10



SpartanClockSpartanClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2009

Awesome! But...

It was great but the pick of destiny was easier than the armor games.



skullfreakskullfreak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2009

good game

great game, kinda easy, beat it in about 10 - 15 minutes, but over all it was really fun