Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


there-will-be-derfthere-will-be-derf

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Sweet

A lot of games like this, i often give up, i had a lot of fun with this game. I loved it.



zxtczxtc

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2009

wtf

its fukin hard



dragon512180dragon512180

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

add more songs

you should add more songs.


People find this review helpful!

DHAZEDHAZE

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

HELL YEAH LET'S ROCK!

Awesome game almost felt like I was actually playing the guitar lol



misskittyboommisskittyboom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2009

yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

alsome plus it's easer than the 2nd one ,but thay're bout equaly as good


People find this review helpful!