Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


GammaAwdiaGammaAwdia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2009

It's great!

Especially since there were some video game remarks! The only bad part was that it was just too easy. I did everything in one go. Other than that, excellent work!



AnnagotchiAnnagotchi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

Definitely fun

Did the story in one go, and got the lot!
Loved it.



MarinaCorbiMarinaCorbi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

Fun

It was a great game and it was very easy for me.



ninetails593ninetails593

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2009

really fun and easy

not hard at ALL


People find this review helpful!

RadinGodRadinGod

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 7, 2009

Its hard!

This game is WAY to hard I got to the pick with the angry face saw all the notes and said fuck this shit. The picks do have a diffaculty yes, but the game itself should also have one... I am afriad this game was to challengeing to enjoy....