Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


jakman-2040jakman-2040

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2009

Great Game

but whats the first song in story mode called? can some1 tell me!?



anbresanbres

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

awsome

this gaame rocks



Shapiro7861Shapiro7861

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2009

Easy

Very easy but hey good game so 10/10



GoldenShit74GoldenShit74

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

iz ok

nice decent game aybe put more tenacious d songs in it and make it harder.



SwablumasterSwablumaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

Fun

Why is it that the 2nd to last pick was harder than the last one?