Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


obake21obake21

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 16, 2010

THE SONG FOR LIL DWARF

For anyone who wants to know, the song you play for the lil dwarf pick is called Tatsu Takahashi - In Your Face.
alot of people keep saying the same thing and im tired of reading repeats


People find this review helpful!

EtrielEtriel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 14, 2009

awesome

thought it was well made

btw whats the name of the song for the lil dwarf pick and where can i get it


People find this review helpful!

phoenixrock99phoenixrock99

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2009

nice

very nice.


People find this review helpful!

dude98765dude98765

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

Awesome!

This game is wicked as, all I want to know is how did the guitarists learn to play so damn good, I've been plaor a year and no good.



snipinggodsnipinggod

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2009

fun as hell

this the first gam id evered played on this site and i still love it ......goor work ppl