Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


LifeUpStudiosLifeUpStudios

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2010

Shut up.. BOOM.... what?

Awesome dude. Great work. 9 because it kept latching up at the beginning of every song, over than that great DDR based game you have here!


People find this review helpful!

rechendorechendo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2010

awsome game

it was a realy fun game and i like it ad for all of you out there im a musician and just because this game isnt super pro doesnt mean you should hate on it



EminemFrusciantefanEminemFrusciantefan

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 11, 2010

:((

i am a musician and games like this are a disgrace to the world of music, and you didnt give Tenacious D any credit



NongeeNongee

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

Rating

epic but Rating is wrong i heard "that word" in the songs this should be 13+



Exodus212Exodus212

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2010

Awesome game.

This is a great little DDR/Stepmania type game. THe song choices are perfect, though I would have preferred actual Tenacious D songs.

And to the idiot below me: This isn't trying to copy PoD. moron.


People find this review helpful!