Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


c4rriosc4rrios

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

hahahahah i beat it finally!!!

damn that game was a challenge. i love stuff like that, now on to the second one!
ps i loved it

pss and you forgot keith "i snorted my dad" richards in there


LilDwarf responds:

Congrats buddy, the second one is much more challengeing :P


mrtestmunkymrtestmunky

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2007

Best game ever!

the game was sweet! i loved them all but i loved the smiley song the most with the ''say something!'' and ''what?'' i loved it!! what is it called? i loved that song! great game!


LilDwarf responds:

Haha It's caleld "Say Something" by Rtil. It's on one of the links on the left.


miniace2009miniace2009

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

Wow!

I loved it! My only complaint would have to be was that it was a little easy


LilDwarf responds:

Yeah... :S The sequel is a tad harder :)


KoosbabaganoosKoosbabaganoos

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Awesome

Don't listen to these guys below me, they are just looking for every minute flaw in your work.
This game is extremely well done and fun to play, keep them coming!
Who cares if there isn't and TD songs, the songs here are great. Just because its on the easy sides doesn't mean it isn't fun :/
5/5 10/10


LilDwarf responds:

Thanks! it's great to hear that. I made PoD 2 with TD songs anyways :P


TigerWarriorTigerWarrior

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

Ugh...

I'm sorry but you gave it a Tenacious D title... and yet there are NO TD songs, and your song was BASICLY THE LONGEST ONE! I'm sorry but... share the credit man


LilDwarf responds:

Why not do some reaserch next time, noob? I actually made another one with Tenacious D songs. it's called The Pick of Destiny 2. You should think before you talk...in this case research before reviewing.