Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


glargodglargod

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2008

cool

very good



hoodpruhoodpru

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2008

its like..

i have to say this is an awesome game its like a mix of ddr and guitar hero put together and dont pay attention to the retard freak2169 i dont think he has discovered there is a second one yet but very good game


People find this review helpful!

Freak2169Freak2169

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

I didn't like this game at all

I didn't like this game at all I like the old one much better. I know you said you couldn't use Tenacious D songs but I think that's stupid. You should of just deleted the game instead of making a new one cause with out Tenacious D songs the game is nothing. Also its just not right to use The Pick of Destiny as a name and even use the pick that was in the movie without Tenacious D songs its just not right.



PsychobambiPsychobambi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2008

I liked It

I really liked it and there weren't any glitches so that was nice and I it was fun to play



SofySofy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2008

nice

the story line and songs are great, but it's too easy.