Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 29, 2007 | 3:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Edit 02/19/08: I added a replay button and a auto save function. Also, I fixed a glitch that made the game easier and some other minor glitches :)

1337 Edit: So after a few hours (like 3) of checking the engine, I finally saw the bug that led to the key glitch...so I fixed it! Enjoy the now bug-free (at least I think it is) version :D

All songs were taken from the audio portal because the contest rules demand it. PLEASE stop writing reviews complaining why I didn't use Tenacious D songs.

Edit: Oh wow frontpage...wasn't expecting that :D Thanks!
Edit: Thanks alot for 2nd NG! Means alot to me.

Hi everyone this is my entry for the Rock Out Contest. Please read this before you play.

This is your normal rythm game, with a fancy story. You have to hit the corresponding arrow key when it reacehs the top, you all know it. The twist is, the sacred guitar picks have beeen shattered. Only by dancing, you'll be able to recover their parts periodically. It is up to you to bring them back!

I worked really hard on this game...took me nearly 2 weeks, but I worked 4-8 hours a day every day. I hope you like it and find it enjoyable. Also, I put the quality on auto low on the game part because I don't want any complaints that this is lagging, so better safe than sorry :)

Enjoy!

Reviews


topdog313topdog313

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2009

awesome

say somthing is my favorite song



Mauro91Mauro91

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2008

great job the songs and arrows

dude the song of lildwarf what is the name of the title please respond


People find this review helpful!

distroyerofworldsdistroyerofworlds

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

great placeage of music

i guess somepeople canot play rythem games because they suck at them..
great game nothing needs improvemment


People find this review helpful!

Coolie234Coolie234

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2008

Yeah Thats cool

Its a cool game
very easy to play and so on

where I can download this game ^^

Sven


People find this review helpful!

sub-scarosub-scaro

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2008

insanaty!

dammmmmmmmmmm of the hook man yaaaaaaaa