Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2007 | 11:30 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Rock Out
    Rock Out A contest to make the best rhythm game!

Author Comments

Featurning multiple Audio Portal tracks, BPO disk is a rhythm game involving a disk and indicators coming from 4 directions. Unlike guitar hero, the indicators move towards the center, not towards you. Then you can charge up your multiplier bar to get a higher score, all for the highscores. If you think that is all, wait till level 2...

Also, on this day (June 25, 2007), WWE Superstar Chris Benoit, his wife and son passed away in his home. RIP, Chris Benoit and family.

Reviews


HyruleanHyroeHyruleanHyroe

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2007

That was intense, man

Ok, I officially love this game and hope it takes first prize.

This is one of the few truly innovative games to come out of the rock out competition. It adds a level of challenge that I was not expecting going into it. The spinning is a twist of pure genius.

Even more importantly, the lights and the music were ACTUALLY SYNCHED! Very few games so far have managed that!

I loved the scoring system as well. It made me feel like I was sooo talented when I got to the end and my score was about 300000 times what I expected. Even if everyone else still scored higher on the high score list. (#29 of the day, baybee!)

I had a *LOT* of fun playing this, and have only a few suggestions to improve it.

1.) Give the lights a little color.
Not multiple colors, since that would make it too easy, as you could go by color rather than direction, but just one color. Make them easier to see. My biggest frustration was in being unable to tell if a light was coming or not as the disc spun.

2.) Slightly better music.
The music was good, but it didn't stand out much. I can't tell you what exactly would be more successful, but look around. See what you can find. Maybe a couple of faster songs.

3.) MORE music.
It would be nice if it lasted a bit longer. I was sad to see it end.

4.) Some form of challenge mode.
Perhaps an endless mode, with a really catchy loop of some sort, or just a really hard, fast song with much spinning.

It looked good, it played great, and it's won me over. Got my fingers crossed and praying for your victory. Congrats in advance.



AintThatSomeSh1tAintThatSomeSh1t

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2007

Nice game

This game is quite fun, but it gets kinda hard when it's spinning around fast and I can't tell which way the lil orbs are coming from. I agree with the other guy though, the one that said it could've used a song selection. Ah well, still a good game.



PipyuiPipyui

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2007

Awsome Game!

Great game! If they could make a DDR like this, I'd actually play it! Needs a song selection, though to make it even cooler. Otherwise, perfect!



qwereeerqwereeer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2007

Awesome

I can't describe this game using English/Korean/Chinese.

It is really cool. If there were more songs to select, it would be

better. I love this



killergooniekillergoonie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2007

GREAT GAME. ^__^

this was a great game man. you should make another one. what was even better was that you turned the wheel. and that wasn't just great about it was that when you turned the wheel you also moved the arrows with it. that made this game a little more challengeing. i loved it dude a 5. ^__^.