Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 24, 2007 | 8:15 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 25, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

edit // re_wow ! I'm really glad for beeing nominated, and that's really impressing beeing juged by the most famous Flashes' names. Thank you for the "staff inclusion".

//
edit // wow ! thanks for the frontpage, I really didn't expect these "success", thank you everyone,
thanks for all ya support, hope I'll be back soon on NG !! :')

//
Here is my most recent project, a musicvideo for the band "RienLand". Storyline by Neck. It took me a lot of times, and I hope you'll like it.
The main music still undefined, but you can check the Rienland's world at www.rienland.fr
Note // a last scene will be probably added if the file size isn't too high.

TIPS /// A lil bonus has been hidden in the vidz ;)

Reviews


CaliostroCaliostro

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2007

What a flash movie should look like

What should a flash movie look like? Exactly like this.

The storyline is a bit strange, but that's not exactly a bad thing. Graphics - Amazing
Music - well, The Chateau is a classic for fight scenes. Can't go wrong with Matrix soundtracks lol.
Style - And lots of it. Again, matrix music + good graphics + action = style in a can.
Violence - Some, but not "overkill". Well applied. This is a good thing.
Interactivity - Doesn't need it, it's a movie... But even so, the DVD-like Menu grabs a few points here.
Humor - Ants? Naked tiny people? Can I get a LOL?

Overall - Straight into favorites.


People find this review helpful!

Doc-XavierDoc-Xavier

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2007

most excellent

great flash...enjoyed it thoroughly.

btw, just so you know, the song is "Chateau" by Rob Dougan. It was used in the Matrix Reloaded movie during the fight in the Merovingian's chateau (hence the name :P)



CrissycoolCrissycool

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 25, 2007

That was awesome, but didn't get the plot.

Now that I've read your author's comments I realized that it was just a music video. So it was really awesome! The graphis and the music was really cool! Though I still don't get how tha hell a bunch of buttnaked men came out of a ant hill. Good jon anyways!



VertVert

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2007

...

... excellent stuff, that was, well, awesome! I mean, the "plot" was completely bizarre and didn't make much sense, but that's completely irrelevant when compared to great animation and drawings! I really liked how you mixed up different "drawing" styles and used lots of different camera angles extremely well. The pacing of the movie was also top notch, once the action begins it doesn’t let up and it goes well with the music (which, despite being a matrix-cliché song, was extremely well used).

The character’s style was also something I particularly liked, neither too stylish nor too simple, both the ants and the humans, the facial expressions being particular good. What else can I say... let me think... Oh, how about that this is going into my favourites and I'm really looking forward to your next movie! Cheers and extra kudos for a great piece of entertainment!



mjnoir1mjnoir1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2007

Pretty good.

This was a pretty good animation. very fluid.

I didn't really find it interesting though and fail to see the brilliance that the last reviewer sees, but I cant deny this is some skilled animation.

Keep up the good work.