Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


Monkey-FaceMonkey-Face

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2007

that was pretty awesome!!!

O.M.G! That was pretty awesome!!! The graphics were the best! I watched it like 4 times before i did this review! My favorite part was when the little boy was climbing up the tree that looked like an arm. This is THE bomb diggity! I really liked it man, really liked it!



P4nBobrP4nBobr

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2007

Quite strange forest ;o)

Ok, i can't say that something is perfect, until i have compared it to everything else. But if I say The Stranger Forest IS perfect, it wouldn't be so far from truth :)

Btw. Their oversized flashy eyes are so beautiful!



smello6000smello6000

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2010

nice

I think the kid in the video had too many bong rips. lol



BassoidBassoid

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2007

OutStanding !!!!!!!!

The animation was incredible, and I love your drawing style, VERY original :). And I must add : what a fine selection of music.
This is professional work, and 100% worth of beign at the front page, Congratulations man :).



googletopergoogletoper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

fricken cool! now i just wonder how o work flash, lol