Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


BuratyaBuratya

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Legend... Wait for it!

...ery!It's LEGENDARY



angelson1992angelson1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

I can't feel my brain

This was epic. It really is that simple. This was truly and invariably epic. Just watching it has my mind feeling numb and I'm so confused I'm not even sure why I'm confused but the only thing that rings true is that this is simply epic. No other words describe this. Awesome job.



DeathBagDeathBag

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Fantastic

Very, very awesome. Best storyline I've seen in a flash in a while, and the music was brilliant and dynamic. The ending was particularly good, it somewhat left it up to your imagination. In summary, and as a relation of what I thought; FANTASTIC. You really got the message from learning from the Brackenwood series. I loved it.

I noticed an increase in the animation skill throughout too :P

NB: I accidentally voted 3 on it. But I like it so much that I'll definitely come back tomorrow and rectify my vote. Yes, it'll be 5/5 :3


People find this review helpful!

FuctIfANoFuctIfANo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

I could tell how he felt

all the boredom, longing, amazement, fear, lostness everything was protrayed with such great imagery. awesome



stripes12stripes12

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

reminds me of this one time...

trippy stuff... i like it