Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


silentmodesilentmode

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

Excelent

This is by far one of the best works of flash that i have ever seen, it was truly a work of art. The level of dedication that u put into this is apparent. I hope to see more of your work.



1Question2Monkey31Question2Monkey3

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

Wow, that was awesome.

Professional-quality work, definitely. I had to watch it twice to notice all the details. Great plot, music, animation, everything. I gave a 2 for humor because there were a couple points in the movie where I had to smile, not because it was funny, just because of the irony. I loved when the tribal girl took him home and "evaporated" (for lack of a better word). Great job!



joeartguyjoeartguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

Great graphics, great music

The huge amount of work and care is very apparent in your Flash, in particular in your inventive use of the program's effects to give this adventure a very rich, textured feel. The story was engrossing, the theme intriguing, your animation was superb (great cat), and I was enthralled. A fantastic piece of fantasy, well-executed in every respect!



AleksanderKAleksanderK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

Great Work.

I loved this film. Created an account to just to comment on it.

I think the graphics are great, and the idea is superb.
I agree that this is one of the greatest films on newgrounds.

And I also agree that the quality is close,if not same as, of "Bitey of Brakenwood". And this compliment should not be taken lightly, Bitey is made by Adam Phillips, a professional Disney animator, involved in 4 big films, as special effects supervisor.

So this films is professional quality, of a high standard.

Great Job.

ПоздравлÑ?ÑŽ тебÑ? Белка , ОтличнаÑ? работа.


People find this review helpful!

Mad-MardiganMad-Mardigan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2007

Hmm...

The art and animation was really good but thats it...
It was entertaining for the first couple of seconds then it got REALLY boring. I could of made it more fast paced and put some jokes in there but, Oh well. Great Job.