Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


PsyfonPsyfon

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

Simply Great

That was great. I love the imagination that went into it.
Looking forward to more.



coolbro1coolbro1

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

well i'm enlightened now

why do i feel like i learned something from that???
well the graphics were good and the whole vision you were trying to show was cool. But no violence....at all. Not to say flashes need it, but this couldve used a little............4



lordmoocowlordmoocow

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

Fun and imaginative

Fun and imaginative, and a good idea but at times a bit nonsensical, but I felt I got the gist of it.

Only issue was that it didn't completely hold my attention for the whole thing, and I was thinking about other matters while watching it; but maybe the surrealist nature of this makes that a good thing.

Whatever, good work, and I hope to see more from you in the future!



CrucibleCrucible

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

Well, That Was Quite The Trip!

I almost felt as if I were intruding upon someone's dream!



weallfailweallfail

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

Spectacular

The graphics, animation, and audio blended together seemlessly. I think I'll put this on my favorites list!