Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


NigtyNigty

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2007

Simply awesome

I loved this one seriously. Its one of the best movie's ive seen on Newgrounds. Hope you show more of your work. And good luck in the future!.



CrossmaniakCrossmaniak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2007

Very cool

I really enjoyed watching that, it's really an interesting story.
Also, I liked the animation of the shaman dancing alot, very good, everything flows seamlessly.
Big thumbs up for you, you deserve it considering the huge amount of time you've put into it ^^



Silent-Tony-JaaSilent-Tony-Jaa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2007

Good looks realistic.

Not to blame you but it was a little boring when the kid was walking alone and searching for.........a new way of life???



69IrishDrunk6969IrishDrunk69

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 30, 2007

This was a great piece of unique Art

This movie really did a good job on Art work I liked the unique style and designs you did (this looked like it took quite abit of time) but it was enjoyable even if it was abit weird at times but still it was quite good



MrPinstripeMrPinstripe

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2007

A Flash Masterpiece

This is truly a work of art, in my opinion. I don't mean to flatter you too much here, but I appreciated the surrealist forest or "stranger" forest quite a lot, with all the variety of shapes, metamorphosis, creatures, etc. Yes the plot involving a boy trapped with this prosaic world who escapes his confines is a bit cliche and yes some of the stylistic elements were as well but it is nearly impossible to escape them all together and have an audience who will understand what you are trying to do. All-in-all, a very well structured, and meticulously crafted piece.


People find this review helpful!