Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


rian20000rian20000

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2011

epicness

the circle of life somehow?



LaydiNiteLaydiNite

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

Gorgeous!

I adored this movie. Beautiful, surreal and magical. It pulls you in to it's world. I loved the detail! The lighting, the movement, it was all superb! I'm loking forward to seeing more from you.

One question for you though... I think I understand everything in this film except one thing: Why would he go back? It happens in a lot of fantasy stories, the hero encounters a wonderful new world, and then returns to their bland, "normal" existance at the end. It's something I never understood. If he found his life in that complex to be so awful, why would he not stay in the forest with the others?


People find this review helpful!

OotJOotJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

very cool lttle story

I thoroughly enjoyed watching. the music and imagery are great.



Dey002Dey002

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

hmmm...

dont hate me,but...i don't understand the sense of this video.



DarkSakuraVIIDarkSakuraVII

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

Thx

This movie kinda reminded me what fantasy and miracles are like.


People find this review helpful!