Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


TheBeagleTheBeagle

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

Absolutely superb. Best flash ever.

WOW! I must say that is the best flash animation I have ever seen. The graphics were TV professional and the animation was soooo smooth and looked soo good!

I also liked the messages of how technology creates such a diferent atmosphere of what should be natural. It also shows how it creates another world of what would not normally be existent (both the technology world and the world of basic tribes and such.)

Just great dude. You couldn't ask for a better animation. This deserves front page for at least a month.

~thebeagle



shihan-PKshihan-PK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

Forget about the score

Very well done! You should be proud of what you have been able to create. I would never be able to draw that well or smoothly even if my life depended on it >.<

A very interesting topic to go on...though I must say that there are mixed messages. The first i see is the clear one: that technology can never replace nature. But, I also see one other, and maybe you thought of this as well: That we are held in a certain place in life, and we can't do anything to change where we 'belong'. That's the other message that sort of came to mind a little bit.

Great job, overall!

5/5


People find this review helpful!
Belka responds:

Thank you and yes, you are right about the second meaning. I hope few people read the reviews before watching the movie, so I can tell you even more - I also tried to convey the idea that actually nobody is holding us where we are. We tell ourselves that there are real reasons for not changing our lives, while actually it's our own weak will, it's us not wanting to make effort, to start anew. Well not everyone, of course.


The-Critical-w00tThe-Critical-w00t

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

Congratulations.

You are now truly a Flash Artist. I wish you the best of luck on your next endeavour.



cjertcjert

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

Great

It reminded me a lot of "The Giver" which is one of my favorite books. The graphics were brilliant and the animation was smooth. It shows the effort you put in to it. Nicely done.



ScatterpatchScatterpatch

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

Very nice story...

It kept me interested, I liked the whole "technology overwhelmed by nature" theme...when today the opposite is used so often...Very nicely animated, though, I wish he stayed in the jungle...bah!


People find this review helpful!