Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


glitched-in-timeglitched-in-time

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

I am truly astounded by this

I really don't know what to say the animations were incredible the story and plot gave ALOT of emotion and the twists in the story gave it life it was very unspeakable there are no words to describe how well it was.


People find this review helpful!

SolycSolyc

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

Ultra great!

Wow i will add this one to my favourites, really great video. You put much effort on it, and you loved to do it.



ShrooblordShrooblord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2011

Just what I needed!

This animation is really wonderful. It has a great story, amazing concepts and beautiful music that fits really well. I hope you graduate; how can they hold such talent back! Well, unless it's because they want to have you close by so they can enjoy your work themselves... ;)

I am thinking of animating a movie myself, but have never seen examples to tell me 'it can be done'. I know the Brackenwood series, and see how people relate this to it, but I felt like that is a whole different level than anything I could ever achieve. This animation proves to me that 'it can be done'. This is just what I needed to get me inspired to start working on it. It is big, it is full of just those kind of things I had in mind, yet it's simple, artistic because of its content. It's not done with those 'hot-shot professional thirty-million budget animating teams' that other animations always seem to have, but it's done by a single person, with dedication and a mind to perfect it. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to say it sucks compared to 'professional' animation; this is just as professional as you can get, although I do hope that you will get even better! I'll be following your work - this is truely amazing.

Oh, and the reason for a nine out of ten instead of a full ten? A full ten indicates perfection - and as this nears that, nothing will ever reach that point. Ten out of ten is simply impossible, in my standards; consider my 9/10 the highest mark I can ever give - congratulations, if that's what you were looking for!

Keep making awesome!


People find this review helpful!

wafflepuddingwafflepudding

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2011

Great, but...

I really just didn't understand the ending. Why wasn't the boy in trouble? Why was he given the cat? Maybe I'm just being stupid. I cant help but wonder if it has some sort of deeper meaning, other than being a very entertaining flash. I look forward to seeing more of your work; keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

marcos10marcos10

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

Nice!

Cool animation and very nice story. 10.


People find this review helpful!