Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 4:24 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 27, 2007
  • Daily Feature June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is my Diploma project that I've been working on since November 2006. It is 10 minutes long and you will need Flash Player 8 to view it properly. I'm really anxious because only a few people had seen it before now, and this is my chance to get to know what real audience thinks about my work. Hope you'll enjoy it!

EDIT:
Thank you so much everyone for the Daily Feature, for the Front Page and for all the nice reviews :) I noticed that some of you had mentioned the Brackenwood series in relation to my movie. I would like to say that I consider Adam Phillips (chluaid) the best Flash artist ever. I often watch his movies and try to learn from them, especially the effects such as water, lighting effects and such. His level of animation is something to aim for to me, and it's a honour to know that my movie makes some people think about his works :)

Also, concerning the music, I would like to say that I did not find a suitable music, nor did I animate to follow a previously chosen melody. Alexander Ahura made the soundtrack specifically for this cartoon :)

Reviews


DeadlyNightshadeZDeadlyNightshadeZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

I dont even know

This is awesome. I don't really know what's going on. It feels strange. Like being caged your whole life and finally becoming free. This kind of seems like a metaphor for exploration. You start off by taking that single step, then you break into a run. Once you over come the fear, everything is new and exciting, and you're pulled around by your own curiosity. Then at the end of your adventure, you have a choice, return to the bland world you came from which you hate, but is familiar, or stay in this magical world which is all new and sometimes scary, but is where you truly feel you want to be, and know that if you go back, will never be able to return again.



CountessTenebraeCountessTenebrae

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

Great

What a great piece of Art!! I hope too see more of this little Boy one Day!!



Evil-IronEvil-Iron

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

Well damn

That was quite a story. I really would love to see more of this boy and his adventures :)


People find this review helpful!

BoxKirby2142BoxKirby2142

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

cool sooo cool

i don't know what's going on but i do know what's going on cool.



kristyyboykristyyboy

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

good animation but feels cold

I think the animation is great but if you look to the Brackenwood series it feels alive. This animation doesn't look alive at all. I mean the lines don't change or something but it doesn't feel alive.