Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 27, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

For a school assignment, I was told to create a cartoon without sound (the music doesn't count). Characters without eyes, mouths, or any face at all. The characters had to be simple shapes and interact with each other. The goal was to make the characters express themselves through their posture and gesture alone. I also had to explore the environment, gravity, and physics. I think it turned out alright. Not top 50 of all time quality but pretty good nonetheless. Enjoy.

Music: The Entertainer by Scott Joplin and George Gershwin

Reviews


LawlsyLawlsy

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2007

Neat!

When I heard "the Entertainer" playing, I groaned. I thought it would be another boring, shameless cliche. Thank you for proving me wrong.
Very well done, especially with the graphics! I never thought a plain square and triangle could be so...for wont of a better term, dynamic.



DarkTowerMasterDarkTowerMaster

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2007

hahahahahaha

this movie was funny and i especially liked the ending with all the holes all conglomerated around the ball
LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
this movie reminded me of that new video game coming out. i forget the name of it but you have a gun that you can shoot and it makes a portal. you can then push objects through the portal and another portal door opens up on the other side of the level.
anyway........................
.......VERY GOOD ANIMATION. HOPE YOU GOT AN A + ON THIS PROJECT



Grim-SlayerGrim-Slayer

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2007

Nice Movie ;)

A funny video, good job!



SpikeTheSpikerSpikeTheSpiker

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2007

Haha

Dude that was awesome, very good its was quite funny.



brainy19brainy19

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

Very creative and simplistic.

Very well done. Not only were you able to tell a good, somewhat humorous story with very little expression but you were also able to do this with no sound(except the song of course). You should get an "A" for this one in class, haha.