Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2007 | 1:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 27, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

For a school assignment, I was told to create a cartoon without sound (the music doesn't count). Characters without eyes, mouths, or any face at all. The characters had to be simple shapes and interact with each other. The goal was to make the characters express themselves through their posture and gesture alone. I also had to explore the environment, gravity, and physics. I think it turned out alright. Not top 50 of all time quality but pretty good nonetheless. Enjoy.

Music: The Entertainer by Scott Joplin and George Gershwin

Reviews


ricochet173ricochet173

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

Great Flash

Sometimes "simple" is best, and this Flash is a perfect example of the concept. The graphics, though not spectacular, were clean and appealing. The sound, as to be expected with the concept the artist was aiming for, was good, though it became somewhat repetitive after a while. This is an example of a well-made Flash animation that doesn't try to be violent or crude in order to appease the viewer; it's simple, clever and effective. I wish I could see things like this more often!



Mylovelydame21Mylovelydame21

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2007

That was pretty cool!

I liked the simplicity of the animation. A square and a triangle... creative. I also the the Ol' Time Music and style you put to the movie. Very cool! I like the older stuff. The holes were actually quite entertaining, because you never knew what was gonna happen! Very nice! I was thinking about giving this a lower score, only because it got a little boring in the beginning, but what the hell. 5.



magnamancermagnamancer

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2007

pretty nice

i like how smooth the graphics were, the style was good, but not to good(u couldnt do much with the assigntment u were on) sound i gave a ten because u did everything u could without braking the rules and i thought it was pretty good humor, it was kinda funny, but i wasnt on the floor laughing, overall i liked it and i think u should make more



bluehawk80bluehawk80

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 20, 2007

wow im speechless

that was a amazing given the area you were allowed to work in. The idea of the holes was cool enough but the fact you pulled it off with no voices or expressions makes it even better.



Falco-09Falco-09

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 27, 2007

Nice one

Very cool animation, i really enjoyed it.
And for the guy who doesn't know the name of the game where you can do portals and travel from portal to portal, well, the game is Portal...

Now, that's what i call irony... xD