Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2007 | 2:11 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**Daily Feature! Thank you guys!**
**4th Weekly! Excellent! Thank you, thank you!**
**FRONTPAGE! Thanks NG staff! :)**

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel!

www.youtube.com/ DarkarSheik

www.darkarcompany.com
www.myspace.com/ darkar_alatriz

The second episode of my series "Chronicles of a Demon"!

After Darkar pulled out the Hell's blade known as "Inferno", he was granted with a great power, a dangerous mission and a new packet of sugar marshmallow sunshines. Now with the sword and new demonic abilities, Darkar must fight 7 Angel Gods in order to get back the Hell's Stone and keep the balance as always. Of course, after eating something.

This one took me about three weeks and is about 7 minutes long (two more minutes compared to the first one), using 20 frames per second. I got excellent voice actors for this episode such as Sean "Sonicmega" Chiplock, Deven Mack, General Ivan, P3RFECT and of course my best friend Fernando Jasso. I want to give special thanks to Sonicmega because of showing much interest and enthusiasm in this project (really inspiring).

I got a little bit lazy with the script for this episode. I was thinking in creating a 4 minutes episode but thanks to Markus Moisio, a very good writer who is now thinking on a lot of ideas for future episodes, I managed to create a 7 minutes long episode! Actually I keep thinking if it was a good idea. I could have done two different episodes. What the Hell... It's great!

Anyways... Hope you like it guys!

Reviews


pengi777pengi777

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 23, 2007

not so great

wasn't anything realy interesting, after i saw this i went and saw the first one, and although it was an improvment, the story isn't that great....it kinda sounds like what a couple of 10 year old boys would imagine in their backyard or something....


Darkar responds:

So, if someone can make a movie about a druged girl's dream that means I can't make a cartoon about a 10 year-old boy's imagination.


Testtype01Testtype01

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2007

What kind of a name is "Zurwhore" anyway?

I don't know why some people are coming down so hard on your flash.
Okay, the graphics could use a little extra work, but they do the job just fine.

The story is nice, simple and shows enough promise to keep me hanging on for further episodes. Don't try to overcomplicate the storyline because some people nag about its lack of originality. It's better to have a simple story that "works" then to have a overcomplicated one that's filled with plotholes.

The best thing about this series is its humor. Nothing much to say about it but: Please keep it up, 'cause this episode had me in stitches.
(the jokes also worked better because of the new (and improved) voice actors)

P.S LOL that angel-dude has man-boobs!!!!

P.PS Can I go home now?

P.P.P.S How about now?


Darkar responds:

Well, the original last name is Zurhaar... It is a Dutch last name... or that's what I've been told and to make the "word joke" Jack tells him "Zurwhore".


AGROTTENAGROTTEN

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2007

yeeaah

that "to be continued" came out of NOWHERE


Darkar responds:

Thank you!


Ion14Ion14

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2007

LOL Great show.

This reminds me of like a sop opera on tv. Like the whole intro and silly music. I want to see this go forever... or at least until you decide you don't want to draw anymore.


Darkar responds:

Ha ha I'll keep drawing a lot more! :P


perricolosoperricoloso

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2007

I really liked it, like the rest of your work

Hi, let me explain my points

Graphics:10, perfectly drawn, i just love the drawingstyle (and btw i agree to put the giant away in just a other weekend 3)

Style:10, very cool, much humor

Sound:9, cool voices and sound effects

Violence: 4,the dutch guy set to fire and the burning hand of the angel nothing else i think ow yeah and the sword in the demons horn(very funny btw)

interactivity:1,... There Was A Play Button ^^ !!!!

humor:10, i wathced it 5 times now and everytime i fall of my chair, exept the third time, i fell against the wall :S

Overall:10, THA BEST MOVIE ON NG MATE !! :) (PS:respond plz)

i really like the rest of your work to mate only a shame that the just another weekend is spanish.


People find this review helpful!
Darkar responds:

Thanks a lot! You give great reviews!