Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2007 | 2:11 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**Daily Feature! Thank you guys!**
**4th Weekly! Excellent! Thank you, thank you!**
**FRONTPAGE! Thanks NG staff! :)**

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel!

www.youtube.com/ DarkarSheik

www.darkarcompany.com
www.myspace.com/ darkar_alatriz

The second episode of my series "Chronicles of a Demon"!

After Darkar pulled out the Hell's blade known as "Inferno", he was granted with a great power, a dangerous mission and a new packet of sugar marshmallow sunshines. Now with the sword and new demonic abilities, Darkar must fight 7 Angel Gods in order to get back the Hell's Stone and keep the balance as always. Of course, after eating something.

This one took me about three weeks and is about 7 minutes long (two more minutes compared to the first one), using 20 frames per second. I got excellent voice actors for this episode such as Sean "Sonicmega" Chiplock, Deven Mack, General Ivan, P3RFECT and of course my best friend Fernando Jasso. I want to give special thanks to Sonicmega because of showing much interest and enthusiasm in this project (really inspiring).

I got a little bit lazy with the script for this episode. I was thinking in creating a 4 minutes episode but thanks to Markus Moisio, a very good writer who is now thinking on a lot of ideas for future episodes, I managed to create a 7 minutes long episode! Actually I keep thinking if it was a good idea. I could have done two different episodes. What the Hell... It's great!

Anyways... Hope you like it guys!

Reviews


The-word-destroyerThe-word-destroyer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2007

Whens ep 3 comeing out?

Hey man think you could let me know when ep 3 is comeing out if you know? because i think this one was better then the 1st one so 3rd one should be better then 2nd one


Darkar responds:

I really don't know man, I have already written part of the intro and maybe I could star animating today... but I don't know how long will it take me to finish the 3rd one.


inferno719inferno719

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2007

not bad.

pretty good.


Darkar responds:

Thank you!


silvereccosilverecco

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2007

This is awesome!

Your style is like that of Egoraptors, and you have a similar fast-paced, hectic feel to your flashes. The English kind of sucks, but you're obviously a native Spanish speaker, and it's still very bearable. The sound quality is good and the music is well-made too (great job on the intro/ending piece). It's pretty funny, but also exciting, hope to see more soon! This series is really taking off! My biggest legitimate complaint is that the storyline is rather predictable, but it's still a good plot, so I can't complain too much. Keep up the awesome work!


Darkar responds:

Well yeah, I know it is predictable... Might sound crazy but I like people to begin laughing before watching the full joke. Make the viewer feel that he/she wrote the line. Maybe it's not the best, but works :) Thank you about the song. I think I'll have an mp3 file so you guys can download it soon. Thanks for the review!


derekbkaderekbka

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2007

AWSOME :D

Great story ^^ !
really funny too ! just waiting for the 3rd part :D !

i hope there is a REALLY good fightin scene on it :D !


Darkar responds:

Honestly, I SUCK when animating fights :( But i'll do my best, I swear!


cloud7strifecloud7strife

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2007

As last ep2

at last ep2!!!!!!nice work man...Very funny especially the I can go home part..hehehe...can't wait for the next part.Oh by the way did you do the intro music by yourself its really good I like it...heheheh...


Darkar responds:

Thank you! Yep, I composed the music. I hope I'll have an available downloadable mp3 file in a future and a better and complete version of the song. Thank you for your review!