Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 18, 2007 | 7:17 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 19, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my 2nd year major project, which I've been working on for about 5 months- seems like forever eh?
'Tis just a cute little story about a squirrel.... thing.

It's all animated traditionally with pencil, paper and a good old fashioned lightbox. The backgrounds are made in flash.. and if you look closely enough, you might just see bits of my flesh and eyeballs embedded into the animation.

EDIT: Squee! Frontpage! And awards! Thanks newgrounds :D

Reviews


The-collectorThe-collector

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2007

is this suposed to be funny?

well, its not becuz both the pirate and squirre are going to die...i mean how is a squrrel going to survive at sea....RIP little squirrel.

nice little flash, u squirrel killing bastard



DarkTowerMasterDarkTowerMaster

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2007

cute!

this animation was one of the few things that ive seen that manages to be cute, funny, and awesome all at the same time.
keep up the good work.



perricolosoperricoloso

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2007

nice

i loved the ending with the pirate getting wha he wanted at a price, i like the style and the graphics where cool to^^
it was really good keep up the good work

Perricoloso over and out



Hamy-jamyHamy-jamy

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 25, 2007

Liked

What a great story, i loved the way that you ended it with the pirate getting what he wanted but at a cost. I thought that the way you encoded this was also pretty cool as it gave the impression of it being a television rip. I thought that the music in the background was good and i liked the animation of the squirrel moving around. Overall a very fun watch.

~H-J~



ThumprockyThumprocky

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 24, 2007

This is a good movie

I liked this move because it has alot of humor and Overall it is very good