Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


juknjujuknju

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

Good lord this is great.

Possibly the best RPG I've played on NG. There are so many great elements to this game, I'm just going to list them: the reaction bar, the pixelated; crisp graphics, the awesome battle animations and effects, the simple yet deep equipment system, the balance of the spells and abilities, the intuitive map system, the expansive map itself, the length of the adventure (still haven't beaten it, but I've been playing for a long time and I can tell I'm not close to the end), the humor, the encyclopedia, the music player and - well you get what I'm saying. Everything is just great about this game. I didn't get the chance to play the earlier version, so I don't know how many improvements you made, but it's amazing that you came back to an old project and continued to update it. Thanks for creating this awesome work of flash game art.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

PwninjaPwninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2008

epic 9.... er.... 10 rather

what made this go from 9 to 10 was just after the star fell. all the references to npcs of these kind of games. and the 'old people' jokes. oh, and the gay shopkeep. nice.


People find this review helpful!

nain33nain33

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2008

Brilliant

This is an awesome game. No Cons at all...except that it gets annoying wen u walking and a monster appears evry 2 seconds, but apart from that, PERFECT!!! Now I'm gonna go go play Chapter 2 :D



ColakColak

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

God-Glitch

Great game however in the forest I died and was forced to restart and so i did. And it started me back in the beginning of the forest as the adult versions of our heroes, allowing me to run through the forest and god-rape everything.
Overkill is what happens when you hit something with 6hp with 259dmg.


People find this review helpful!

KILLALLCHAVSKILLALLCHAVS

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

well done.

this is a brilliant rpg, you obviously spent a lot of time on this because if it were to be on a game console,id say it would be way up in the final fantasy area. great job!


People find this review helpful!
Pseudolonewolf responds:

Ohyes, the graphics *easily* rival those of Final Fantasy XII. *Easily*.
'Specially the cutscenes.