Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


WordOfHateWordOfHate

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2007

An Example for all RPG's

wow just a great game man totally loved it ive played it like 5 time just to c if anythinf changed the storyline is unimaginably great im waiting for number 2 and i belive this is one of the better RPG's submitted on newgrounds if not the best well keep them coming O and plz make 2 longer


People find this review helpful!

NerfedFalconNerfedFalcon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2010

Awesome.

I just played through the game again, and it reminded me a lot more of Super Mario RPG than anything else. Better watch out; I know about Timed Hits!

I also like how you made the reactions a lot simpler: Instead of any three, you get one for each category activated with one button. Useful.

The visible turn-order is also handy, and this chapter is just the right length for a first of (eight?) Good job; can't wait to play through Chapter 2 again!


People find this review helpful!

ChieTheFoxenChieTheFoxen

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2007

ROFL WHAT MELCHIOR SAYS!

you play katamari damachi? he was listening to that.


People find this review helpful!

heddead96heddead96

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

I haven't actually played the game...

but im giving it max point for how funny the updates are!



BlackkaBlackka

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2007

Autosaves BLESS YOU!!

Allright, You have deserved all good things said about this RPG game!
I simply love the dumb & dumber type of heroes, it's well put and practically good!
The game has a lot to offer, interactions, things you can read in the encyclopedia etc.
Battle system is good! especially the reaction function is a nice thing to add!!

Autosave saved my score for this game.. it had a few minor bugs which caused the game to crash (crashing games in an RPG equals crying babies)
I found 2, one was when I took a potion in the Barracs.. the second one was in a store.
Autosave, saves everytime you enter a building so no replays had to be done therefore the game is in a good playable state (just restart the game and load and go from where you left)

You'llhave my 5's