Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


baronsengir1008baronsengir1008

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

Great Game!!!

I think this is one of the best games I've played in a long time, and believe me, I play a lot of games...


People find this review helpful!

thelostsoulusthelostsoulus

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2007

how did you do it?

its a little too easy but for the hard days after work i love to sit down and kill some of the monsters, keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

doornob1doornob1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2007

WHEEWHOO

That was the high point of my day, amazing game! It was super fun and original, plus i liked the retro feel to it :D



jbgrayjbgray

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2007

Awesome game; can't wait for part two!

At first I thought, "Hmm, this dumb, self-conscious hero talk is mildly amusing, but hardly laugh-out-loud funny or original." I was ready to give it a seven at that point. But I did have a good snicker when I got past the dragon, and before long I was mildly shocked to realise that this really was actually a full, complete game with an engaging, well thought-out plot and mythology.

While there are no individual elements of the game which haven't been explored elsewhere, the quality and coherency of their presentation stands head and shoulders above many Flash games, and it really shows that you put some thought into fleshing it out. Also, the scope of this project is pretty audacious. I wish you the best of luck in releasing the second part, which I await eagerly!


People find this review helpful!

godhimselfsgodhimselfs

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

nice

Sweet game dude


People find this review helpful!