Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


KarloksKarloks

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

Great game, can't wai for the next chapter

Look, i can't believe anyone is dying at all, in this game. Put a little effort into it. I mean in the begining you can STOP ALL DAMAGE. I actually died on purpose to see what happened. It was very good, i loved the pixelized feel.


People find this review helpful!

pendelum5pendelum5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

Beautifully made

It is very rare to see this much quality and effort put together so well. Can't wait to play the sequels. Simply stunning.


People find this review helpful!

sik102sik102

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

It can be better

This game can be better it reminds me of zelda and pokemon by the graphics and the gameplay please make it better


People find this review helpful!

imaannejadimaannejad

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

bad

this game had horrible graphics and it wasn't even fun....



clostridiumclostridium

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2007

Loved it

Absolutely loved it. Would definitely want to play the next chapter(s). I liked the dialogue, too, very entertaining. The music was nice, too. Definite nostalgic rpg.Thanks for sharing this with us and go, you.


People find this review helpful!